Butcher, Ayers, Knox earn all-ste honors

Fergus High School football players Sam Butcher, Cole Ayers and Eric Knox were named to the Class A All-State football team released last weekend. Butcher was named as an offensive line player, while Ayers earned honors on the defensive line and Knox was named all-state as a defensive safety.
Following is a complete listing of Class A All-State players, along with their grade level and school.
Offensive line

Sam Butcher, 12, Fergus; Riley Conley, 12, Miles City; Craig Sowers, 12, Laurel; Garret Leland, 12, Sidney; Zakary Karlin, 12, Columbia Falls; Kabe Webster, 12, Polson; Garret Hunt, 12, Corvallis; Todd Nordahl, 12, Dillon; Jaylen Taggart, 12, Hamilton.
Wide receivers
Trey Mounts, 12, Belgrade; Brock Peterson, 11, Park; Isaac Warp, 12, Havre; Tyler Burke, 12, Miles City; Matthew Rensvold, 12, Polson; Braxton Reiten, 12, Columbia Falls; Jacob Price, 12, Frenchtown; Gabe Hupp, 12, Dillon.
Tight end/slotback
Johnny Elliott, 12, Billings Central; Alex Gavlak, 11, Stevensville.
Zack Spady, 12, Belgrade; Dawson McGlothlin, 12, Sidney; Tanner Wilson, 12, Polson; Dakota Birdwell, 12, Columbia Falls; Troy Anderson, 12, Dillon.
Evan Barthel, 12, Billings Central; Travis Catina, 12, Whitefish; Manny Rivera, 12, Hamilton.
Running backs
Hyden Van Winkle, 12, Belgrade; Alec Lovegren, 11, Sidney; Ben Voss, 11, Billings Central, Tyler Cote, 12, Whitefish; Colton Cote, 11, Polson; Blake Burton, 12, Butte Central.
Defensive line

Cole Ayers, 12, Fergus; Brandon Aimsback, 11, Browning; Kyler Rogers, 12, Belgrade; Brenley Steinbeiser, 12, Sidney; Zane Jarecke, 12, Laurel; Colten Bonny, 12, Columbia Falls; Cordell McGinley, 12, Dillon; Daniel Mousso, 12, Hamilton; Eric James, 12, Dillon.
Will Blewett, 12, Belgrade; Jase Stokes, 12, Havre; Jared Craig, 12, Laurel; Peyton Hanser, 12, Billings Central; Noah Smelser, 12, Billings Central; Jonah Burke, 12, Polson; Trevor Hoerner, 12, Columbia Falls; RJ Fitzgerald, 12, Dillon; Nick Arnold, 12, Hamilton; Ryan Moodry, Butte Central, 11.
Jemal Williams, 12, Belgrade; Eric Knox, 12, Fergus; Michael McGinnis, 12, Sidney; Ty Chouinard, 11, Hamilton; Nate McGree, 12, Butte Central.
Easton Page, 10, Belgrade; Trace Jones, 12, Sidney; Chance Lawrence, 12, Laurel; Chrishon Dixon, 10, Billings Central; Sean Miller, 12, Columbia Falls; Cadis Chowning, 12, Polson; Sam Johnston, 12, Butte Central.



What is your favorite part of the Fair?