Head of the Class

Carroll College names local  students to fall 2016 Dean’s List


Carroll College (Helena, Mont.) named the Central Montana area students listed below to its 2016 fall semester dean’s list. To be included on the dean’s list, a student must receive a 3.5 grade point average or higher on a 4.0 scale and take at least 12 graded credits in a semester.

A complete, sortable list of fall 2016 dean’s list recipients can be found at: www.carroll.edu/deanslist.

Lewistown: Jace Davis; Hobson: Ember Drivdahl; and Moore: Leah Tyler.


Judith Gap releases honor roll


The following students at Judith Gap School in Judith Gap, Montana made the following Fall 2016 honor roll (*straight As):


Second Quarter High Honors

Tayt Hansen; Moses Kitts*; and Savannah Marie Truesdale.

Second Quarter Honors

Preston Abegglen; Jada Kitts; and Janessa Moore.

First Semester High Honors

Moses Kitts* and Savannah Marie Truesdale.

• First Semester Honors

Preston Abegglen; Cierra Hansen; Tayt Hansen; Jada Kitts; and Janessa Moore.


Winifred High School releases honor roll


The following students at Winifred High School in Winifred, Montana made the first semester honor roll:


High Honors

Brietta Boyce; Dyauni Boyce; Rebecca DeMars; Samantha DeMars; Buck Duncan; Olivia Geer; Jada Goettlich; Emilia Lind; Anna Slivka; Cassie Smith; Lorianne Stulc; and Braden Urion.

• B-Plus

Marcus Aicardi; Kaylie Carlstrom; Tyler Fordyce; Daniel Huseby; Marianna Procino; Rowen Rice; Aelie Rowell; Kalla Schumacher; Kayla Smith; Tatum Tillman; and Jayda Wichman.

• B

Keyara Bahnmiller; Charlie Bristol; Raymond Levick; Fiona Rice; and Bryer Shultz.



What is your favorite part of the Fair?