Local students named to MSU 2017 fall semester honor rolls

Montana State University announced its undergraduate honor rolls for fall semester 2017. There are two MSU honor roll lists: the President’s and the Dean’s Honor Roll. Students must complete a minimum of 12 degree-eligible credit hours to be on either list.

 Students with a perfect 4.0 grade point average for the semester were named to the President’s Honor Roll. There were 1,120 students named to the President’s Honor Roll. An asterisk follows the names of the MSU President’s Honor Roll students in the listing below.

 The Dean’s Honor Roll for fall semester included 3,416 students earning grade point averages of 3.5 or above for the semester.

 Central Montana students named to MSU’s President’s or Dean’s Lists, ordered according to their hometowns, follow. Montana students are listed first, followed by students with out-of-state hometowns listed alphabetically by state, then hometown. Finally, international students are listed by home country and hometown.

 Denton: Megan Dempster, Molly Ward

Geyser: Christine Belluomini*

Hilger: Nicholas Sweeney

Hobson: Taylor Aune*, Devyn Hughes

Judith Gap: Kinsey Schwers

Lewistown: Cameran Adkins, Cole Ayers, Jonathan Chen, Mikayla Comes, Maria Henderson, Alexander Irish, Joseph Jensen, Alexus Johnson, Jessica Kindzerski, Ryan McKinney, Kodi Myhre, Anders Pederson, Elizabeth Pennell*, Parker Philipps, Danielle Phillips*, Kaitlyn Poss, Matthew Smith, Josephine Walters*, Lauren Wepprecht*

Moccasin: Jennifer Fosjord*, Adam Metcalfe

Moore: Jessica Horan*, Kaitlyn Weinheimer

Roy: Mariah Siroky*, Cole Sluggett

Stanford: Cory Deegan, Samantha Gondeiro*



How much time do you spend using a computer or smart phone during a typical day?