MMA Foundation Officers elected

The Montana Medical Association Foundation held its fourth annual meeting on Sept. 22, installing new officers at Big Sky Resort in Big Sky, Montana.

MMA Foundation Officers elected include: Roman M. Hendrickson M.D. of Sheridan as president; Nicole C. Clark, M.D. of Helena as vice president and Sarah F. Morgan-Edward, M.D. of Bozeman as secretary-treasurer.

The Foundation Board of Directors also includes: Joan M. McMahon, M.D. of Lewistown; Carter E. Beck, M.D. of Missoula; Serena Z. Brewer, D.O. of Butte; Pamela V. Cutler, M.D. of Missoula; Maura Davenport, M.D. of Ennis; William S. Gallea, M.D. of Helena; Jonathan S. Griffin, M.D. of Helena; Marc C. Mentel, D.O. of Missoula; Denny C. Orme, D.O. of Kalispell and Shawna M. Yates, D.O. of Butte.

The MMA Foundation is committed to supporting medical education and other programs that expand knowledge, promote physical health, and assist medical communities to promote healthier lifestyles. Among the programs supported by the MMA Foundation is the MMA Physician Leadership Effectiveness Program, now entering its fifth year, and will successfully graduate over 100 Montana physicians as of the 2017-2018 class. Funding has also been used to support, but is not limited to, the 2017 Montana HOSA (Health Occupations Students of America) State Leadership Conference Sponsorship and the June 2017 TRUST Leadership Retreat for WWAMI (Washington, Wyoming, Alaska, Montana and Idaho) medical students. These initiatives will help ensure that Montana’s citizens have future access to physicians providing the highest quality health care.

Contact the Montana Medical Association Foundation at (406) 443-4000 or for additional information about opportunities to give.


How much time do you spend using a computer or smart phone during a typical day?